My journalism work comes full circle in Bellevue, Neb.

Rock Chalk Media Hawk

Kaitlyn Klein

On July 30, I met with Billy McGuigan for our second interview. Six years ago I went to the Omaha Community Playhouse as a freshman in high school to interview Billy for a school project. Tuesday I met with him as a junior in college, writing an article for a professional publicationImage

The subject was the same: his Beatles tribute show, Yesterday and Today, that I fell in love with in 2007 in its first season.

I took a shot all those years ago reaching out to this local group for an interview. I guess I got lucky. Unfortunately the video my partner and I were supposed to be filming was never captured, but I promise it was an awesome interview.

Now, I’ve been to the show at least seven times and I thought it would be great for the Bellevue community to get to know…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

